To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video

Share your screen using Adobe Connect


1. Introduction

After you have set up a meeting in Adobe Connect, you can use this guide to share your screen or enable others to share their screen during your online meeting. 


2. Share your screen

You can use a Share pod to share your screen with participants.

a. Open your Adobe Connect meeting.

b. The default Sharing layout template contains a large Share pod that is good for sharing your screen. If you are using a different layout, you can add a Share pod from the Pods menu.

Adobe Connect meeting

c. Click the Share My Screen button in the middle of the Share pod. You may be prompted to install the Adobe Connect add-in (we have a guide to install the add-in for Windows and a guide to install the add-in for Mac).

Share your screen

d. Select the monitor, application or window you want to share.

Select what you want to share

e. Click Stop Sharing when you want to finish sharing your screen. If you can't see the Stop Sharing button, it may have minimised. If so, click the monitor icon, then click Stop Sharing.

Stop sharing

Share your screen


3. Enable a participant to share their screen

You can use a Share pod to enable a meeting participant to share their screen. To do this, you will need to temporarily change their role in the meeting to presenter.

a. Open your Adobe Connect meeting.

b. The default Sharing layout template contains a large Share pod that is good for sharing your screen. If you are using a different layout, you can add a Share pod from the Pods menu.

Adobe Connect meeting

c. In the Attendee pod, click the name of the participant that you would like to change to a presenter, then click Make Presenter.

Make presenter

d. The newly promoted presenter can then click the Share My Screen button in the middle of the Share pod.

Share your screen

e. They will be prompted to select the monitor, application or window to share.

Select what you want to share

f. The presenter can click Stop Sharing when they want to finish sharing their screen. If they can't see the Stop Sharing button, it may have minimised. If so, click the monitor icon, then click Stop Sharing

Stop sharing

Share your screen

g. You can change the presenter back to a regular participant by clicking on their name in the Presenter list, then clicking Make Participant.

Make Participant


Contact Digital Learning Arrow Right Icon

Your feedback

Plus Icon Tell us what you think of this site

This feedback form is for web page URLs that begin with 'teachlearn' e.g. https://teachlearn.leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Page last updated: 21/10/2020

Back to Top Button